NOMINATIONS have now closed and the candidates for the 2015 Local and General Election have officially been named by the returning officer.
See our list below for all your candidates for town and parish council elections in the Tendring district. 


Bradfield: Margaret Arthey, Sue Cunningham, Peter Dowson, Glyn Graves, Dennis Hawes, David Letton, Paul Moss, Harold Mousley, Jonathan Neal, Richard Scott, Margaret Townsend, David Williamson, Kreon Wynn.
Great Bromley: Owen Blowers, Jane Coster, Mary Fawcett, Hugh Frostick, David Hardy, Rob Lord, Fred Nicholls, Sidney Perry, Kate Strowbridge, Alan Thomas.
Weeley: Anita Bailey, Mike Brown, Mavis De-Vaux Balbirnie, Peter De-Vaux Balbirnie, Peter Dumsday, Gilliane Foster, Lesley Groom, Christine Hamilton, Mick Skeels, Mary Wesley-Smith.
Wix: Gary Bowers, Bob Jemmett, Sue Lusher, Adam Mitchell, Kerry Mitchell, Ray Murray, Michael Nelson, Stephen Pilling, Mark Townley,


Frinton and Walton Town Council:
Frinton: Terry Allen (Tendring First), Mark Brown (Con), David Evans (Con), Nick  Turner (Con), Vanda Watling (Con). Hamford: Brian Johnson (Tendring First), Iris Johnson (Tendring First), Mark Platt (Con). Homelands: Linda Allen (Tendring First), Fiona Robertson (Tendring First), Tim Scott-Saunders  (Con), Jonathan Wright (Con). Kirby Cross: Paul Clifton (Tendring First), Andrea Cossens (Con), Pam Walford (Con). Kirby-le-Soken: Robert Bucke (Tendring First), Mark Cossens (Con). Walton: Dave Fitz-Hardy (Con), Margaret Delyth Miles (Con), Alec Moss (Con), David Oxley (Tendring First), Antony Pugh (Con), Jack Robertson (Tendring First).

Harwich Town Council:
East Central: Simon Ashley (Ukip), Barry Brown (Con), Garry Calver (Lab), Robert Day (Con), Annie Hines (Lab), Dave McLeod (Lab), Wayne Tearle (Lab). East: Kelly Francis (Con), Ivan Henderson (Lab), Angela Petre (Con), Charlie Powell (Lab), Geoff Smith (Lab), Alan Todd (Lab). West Central: Dennis Carr (Ukip), Andy Erskine (Ukip), Maria Fowler (Lab), Jo Henderson (Lab), Darrell Howard (Con), Susannah Howard (Con), Dee King (Lab), Fiona Powell (Lab). West: John Brown (Ukip), Tony Colbourne (Ukip), Simon Collis (Lab), Sean Fay (Con), Stephen Harriss (Con), John McAllister (Lab), Pam Morrison (Lab), Malcolm Nicholson (Lab), Mell Parkin (Lab), John Thurlow (Ukip).

Councils not contested
PARISH councils in some parts of Tendring will not see elections this year as not enough candidates came forward.
Residents will still go to polling stations on May 7 to vote in the local district council elections as well as choosing the MP for their constituency.
But for some parish councils there are not enough people to warrant an election being called. Officially these are known as uncontested elections.

These are: Alresford, Ardleigh, Brightlingsea, Beaumont, Elmstead, Frating, Great Bentley, Great Oakley, Lawford, Little Bentley, Little Bromley, Little Clacton, Little Oakley, Manningtree, Mistley, Ramsey and Parkeston, St Osyth, Thorpe, Thorrington, Tendring, Wrabness, as well as the Frinton and Walton Town Council ward: Great Holland.