HARWICH Runner Will Roxby-Clarke continued his good form when competing at a 15-mile race in Benfleet.

He posted a time of two hours, six minutes and 33 seconds to finish 184th in a good field of 649 runners.

Anna Young did well to post 2h 32m 19s and Tracey George completed the Harwich contingent at this rarely-raced distance with a time of 3h 35m 56s.

Meanwhile, Stuart Weaver has made a good start to the year.

He travelled to Kent to tackle the Canterbury ten-mile race and, on an undulating course and in difficult conditions, crossed the line in a very good 1h 6m 50s to take 89th place in a strong field of 1,390 runners.

Claire Bransby was in Norfolk for the Snetterton 10km race, where her time of 53m 5s was quicker than she has managed for that distance in the last five years.

At the local Parkrun, 33 members took part, despite the rain, and took some of the top places.

Ian Flook was first finisher in 19m 51s.

Junior member Michael Knowles finished fourth - his highest position ever in a new personal best time of 20m 54s.

Ruth Benham was first lady in 26m 14s, closely followed by Valentina Burley in 26m 20s.

Sarah Roxby-Clarke travelled to the Parkrun at Thetford and finished in 32m 8s and Bill Haining chose the Great Cornard Parkrun for his second race since returning from injury where he recorded 22m 10s.

At the club's awards presentation evening, Stephen Peck was the one to come away with the most trophies.

He was the championship challenge division one winner, best new member, winner of the race performance of the year trophy and most improved runner of the year.

Others to win awards included Claudine Benstead, who was winner of the premier division, and most-improved cross-country runners Alice Cole and Francis Mills.

The Triathlon Trophy went to Justin Burls and Archie Barrington won the Paarlauf Trophy.

This was for the winner of the winter five-mile handicap race.

Club members voted Peter Gooding as club person of the year and the Janet Thomas Thank You Cup went to Claire Gooding-Matthews, for her services to the club.