COLCHESTER and District Sunday League division one side Marquis have sealed their place in this season's Essex Sunday Junior Cup Final.

Kevin McLeod scored twice and Dave Lorimer also netted as they beat Bridge St Hearts 3-0 in the semi-final and will now face Palmers on Sunday, April 8, at Saffron Walden Town FC.

Division four side Thorpmund were knocked out of the Junior Trophy at the quarter-final stage though after losing in heartbreaking fashion to Premier Athletic.

The game ended 3-3 after 90 minutes and 4-4 after extra-time before Thorpmund lost 7-6, in a penalty shoot-out.

Thorpmund's goalscorers Jimmy Webb, Billy Whittaker, Darren Tarling and Nick Hudson.

In the Ernie Osborne Challenge Cup, Vikings came from two goals down to beat Queens Arms 4-2 after extra-time and book a quarter-final meeting with Fifteen Degrees.

Steve Eaton bagged a brace, Blake Panrucker and Ollie Law also netted to see Vikings through, with Jarrod Palmer & Ben Perryman were on target for Queens.

Duckpond took full advantage of AFC Pegasus being in cup action to return to the top of the premier division, after thrashing ten-man Ramsey Mill, 17-1.

The Ducks went in at the break 4-0 up and after the Millers suffered an injury to their centre-half, they conceded a further 13 goals with only one going the other way.

In division one, Fordham Athletic gained their third league win of the season with a 6-1 home victory over FC Byair Reserves with Josh Kenmore, Tom Rouse and Kane Bernhardt all scoring twice.

Highwaymen are four points clear in third spot after beating Feering United Reserves 9-1 in division two, with Michael Pash leading the scoring with four.

Kelvedon Victoria ended Great Oakley's league campaign beating them 4-0 with Gerard Roulston and Richard Niall both bagging a brace for Victoria. Oakley are second bottom as it stands, with Ramsey Mill Reserves six points behind them.

In the Wally Castle Invitational Trophy there were wins for Vagabonds in group B, Sokretez and City Saints in group C, Madrid Wanderers in group D, Dovercourt Rovers & Sunday Shrimpers in E and CO4 Ultras and AFC Pegasus in group F.